jump to navigation

Ben Spies Rookie of The Year 2010! 18 Oktober 2010

Posted by SLVRShop in MOTOGP.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Ben Spies memastikan gelar Rookie of The Year 2010 di Philip Island kemarin setelah berhasil finish di posisi lima pada balapan kemarin, hal ini memupuskan pesaing terberatnya Simoncelli dari tim Honda Gresini. Melihat prestasi ini agaknya wajar saja bila Spies bisa tampil baik musim ini, selain skillnya sudah bagus, doi juga mendapatkan motor M1 yang sama dengan tim pabrikan Fiat Yamaha, sedangkan Simoncelli sebaliknya hanya mendapatkan motor kelas 2. Tahun depan Spies juga beruntung bisa naik ke tim pabrikan sedang Simon harus rela di tim satelit lagi. Yang pasti sukses buat Spies, tahun depan pertarungan sebenarnya baru saja dimulai. berikut kutipan wawancara doi di Philips Island kemarin. 

“Jorge and I got super close coming out of the first corner and he almost touched my brake lever. It made me run wide in turn two and a couple of people came by. It didn’t ruin the race but it ruined me building up some momentum. I fought my way back into third and was pretty comfortable when I ran wide at the first corner on lap seven. I got in there a bit hot and the rear came round. Everybody got a run on me and came by and dropped me back to sixth. I then had a good battle with Simoncelli. I kind of towed him around and he picked up his pace and came by me. Once I knew nobody was behind me, I just waited until a few laps from the end to push and pass him back. I made sure I got a decent gap and chilled out in fifth. At the end I was running times that if everything had gone smoothly, I feel like we could have battled for the podium. Towards the end of the race I was running similar times to those ahead of me and that’s all I can do. I’m happy to be Rookie of the Year too. I beat a lot of good guys for that and it will be an achievement I can be proud of at the end of the season. I’ve had some good results on this three-week stretch and I’m now looking forward to the last two rounds.”

 

Komentar»

1. Fr1z - 19 Oktober 2010

gw dukung spies jadi rookie of d year 2010… dan kedepannya untuk jadi pengganti rossi…. walaupun jalan itu masih panjang.. asalkan jangan jadi sombong aja :mrgreen:

2. blognyamitra - 19 Oktober 2010

Spies, harapan baru publik AS.


Tinggalkan Balasan

